Happy New Year Everyone!!! May 2013 be full of luck *

So. As I mentioned this “staycation” during the holidays was going to be dedicated to DIY home projects. In the midst of all of my travel it was quite nice to take some time at home and just nest since purchasing the home in September.

I worked on a few DIY projects and successfully completed them. WOAH! – downstairs bathroom re-do, new kitchen curtains courtesy of CWD fabric along with a kitchen chalkboard which was QUITE the hit during the holiday soiree’s and finally putting up a wall of frames ::memory wall:: in the living room.

First Up- First Floor Bathroom Re-Vamp

This bathroom didn’t have any structural revisions it was solely cosmetic. What a difference a little paint and fabric can make! First off- this bathroom was painted GOLD. the same color as every other room in this house when we moved in.
I painted any natural wood – White. Chantilly Lace from Benjamin Moore
Wall Paint is Benjamin Moore Light Mint which I love and have also added to the interior back drop of our built in shelf in the dining room. (see pics below)

DSC01455

DSC01654

 

DSC01659

Octopus Hook As Towel Holder- Anthropologie

Pink Bubble Knobs- Anthropologie

Shower Curtain- Custom Made

Now I am working on some wall art- Saving fabulous maps from my travels (similar to below).
I am going to frame them and that will be the wall art- plain and simple. I think photo’s of people or pets in any bathroom is just odd.

DSC01663

Going into the kitchen is this fabulous built in shelf that I use for all my fave white pottery and sea life details. I painted the back of the shelves the same color as the bathroom which if off of the kitchen for purposes of color flow.

DSC09387(photo before we moved in)

DSC01660

(after- with paint & decor)

DSC01662

(close up- and yes still not ready to put away the Christmas Decor)

Light mint is a great paint color- it is a tint of aqua with a lot of white present. Highly recommended for any room,

 

Up Next- a how to on DIY roller shades. Check Back!!

Xoxo – SDM For The Pink Lobstah

* Be Kind and you will Inspire Others

