Yes. its been a while. but without getting into the specifics I’ll make a long story SHORT.  The home we were renting after moving from PA —> MA we have since purchased as of September. What does that mean? I am in DIY and makeover heaven… 

Current Obsession = curtains. All sorts. Shower curtains, CORDLESS blinds, DIY shades. You name it… I am into it.  My latest woe :: Pottery Barn cordless roman shades that I HAD to have for our living room do not come in the size I need.  Nor the color really. What I wanted was white shades with a NAVY grosgrain… but I was going to settle for black.

The solution :: A DIY project courtesy of one of my fave blogs A Well Dressed Home to create cordless window shades in a few simple steps?  Can I do it? we will see….  All I need is some white light weight canvas and navy grosgrain. This will become a project for me while I take some time off during the Holidays. 

Now. the obsession doesn’t stop there. I LOOOOVE Caitlin Wilson Textiles. Her colors are fabulous and the patterns can’t be found anywhere else.  J’ADORE. I have been in love with Mint Fleur Chinoise Fabric for months… back when I painted my kitchen stools coral I knew I just had to have this fabric for curtains in the kitchen. WELL- since the coral stools came to life I have since painted the bathroom off the kitchen light mint by Benjamin Moore AND painted one of the walls in the kitchen with black chalkboard paint by Benjamin Moore. So this fabric would really tie all the colors together in its surrounding space. AND until Monday its 15% off. I have to stop putting it off, take some time for me and just DO IT!!

Image

 

AND the final curtain obsession involves a navy and white stripe SHOWER curtain. I have the fabric. its perfect. wide navy and white horizontal stripes for our new AQUA bathroom. Dont giggle…. I may work in the fashion industry but I cant sew a straight line. I studied textiles and how they were made not fashion. ayyy yayyy yayyyy!! So. going to have the curtains custom made instead. ((must add ::learn to sew:: to new years res))

So check back around the holidays for photos of living room shades, kitchen shades/ chalkboard wall and finished aqua bathroom with striped shower curtain. CAN THIS BE DONE?? YES! pics to come of the good, the bad and the finished product!! 

xoxo- SDM For The Pink Lobstah

* be kind and you will inspire others

