On Friday I went to Brimfield, Ma for the famous Brimfield Flea Market that happens 3 times a year. I decided to tackle the heat and hit the road to search for some fabulous vintage finds for work and home.  I found over 10 AH-mazing vintage pieces for fabric and trim inspiration for Lilly and 4 pieces of furniture for our home that I am SO in love with. I love finding special inexpensive pieces and making them my own. Today’s project was refinishing and painting a 6 legged bamboo chair with caning for my home office.

:: below is where I first fell in love :: only $30 ::

 

:: slowly becoming what it was meant to be ::

 

:: and then the after ::

 

So that was project number one. Still looking for the perfect pillow for the chair but this is definitely an improvement. I cant get enough of bamboo furniture and/or furniture with caning :: hence my collection of caned chairs I painted mint :: you will see what project is next from my fave finds from Brimfield SOON!

LYTM – SDM For The Pink Lobstah

 * be kind and you will inspire others

