ok. fabric is def the story of my life. work- all fabric all the time. home- LATELY fabric obsessed. I am determined to find the perrrfect fabric for our window treatments in the kitchen to match back to our CORAL stools. I can SO picture my end result. I just need to find a fabric and color I am honestly in love with. WELL. this week we received our fabric swatches from Caitlin Wilson Design and im kinda in love.

option #1 Coral Tall Chevron from Caitlin Wilson Textiles. Yes she sells fabric by the yard.

option #2 Mint Fleur Chinoiserie from Caitlin Wilson Textiles.

SO. CWD has THE best color sense in fabric. All of her colors are current, chic and modern. Not to mention her coral color is a PERFECT match to my coral stools and I am beyond obsessed with mint right now and have been for a couple years now. SO option #2 im kinda in love with.

 

option #3 from Premier Prints Inc.

option #4 from Premier Prints Inc.

So my premier prints options are AMAZING. the weight of the fabric is fantastic for window treatments, pillows, upholstery and its a fab $9.99/yd butttt the color is not perfect… but I LOVE the patterns.

And then we have the CWD options that are GORG. I mean the color could not match ANY BETTER. and option #2 really works with the kitchen. it has a fine black outline along the branch of the flower that matches the granite and island and then I love the mint color. If I am ever allowed the paint the walls WHITE I will be even happier with this print. buttttt it is $50/yd. WOAH major difference.  I mean I source, design, develop and scour the world for fabric as my JOB so to pay $50/yd is hurting my soul. BUT I JUST LOVE THE PRINT.
oh and did i mention it has a little bit of shimmer on it. j’aaaaaadore.

see below pics of all the options and then my numbah one love ON the stool. pretty fab match huh? I KNOW.

what do you think? lemme know

xoxo- LYTM- SDM For The Pink Lobstah

* be kind and you will inspire others

 

