well for those of you who do not know … my husband and I officially moved to New England in September.  The hubs was relocated back in MAY and I didn’t move here with him until our home in Philly sold. Which luckily it did after two months. So we packed up and left our beloved home in Philly and moved to our most loved place on earth- New England. We are renting the most TDF (to.die.for) home… in our dream neighborhood, close to the water, close to family and close to our fave little village. We didn’t want to rush into buying another home until we felt settled and confident here. SO. to say the least for someone who LIVES to re-do rooms and PAINT. I am holding back until we own ((sigh)).  I know I have been MIA. between putting our old house on the market, living separately, packing, finding a new home, MOVING, and now trying to focus on working remotely and traveling quite frequently back and forth to Lilly- the whole personal- work life has not exactly been balanced. IM TRYING! and I hope to be blogging more often. now that life is settling down I look forward to letting everyone back in …

SO. The holidays. We are hosting not just one but TWO holiday get togethers including Christmas Eve. My fave night of the year * So this weekend was spent decorating our new space. First floor is very open with the living and dining space as ONE. there is a sunroom off the living room at the front of the house (i live for sunrooms with painted blue ceilings… remember ours in philly? ahhh. well this one is smaller. but FAB), there is an office off the living room that I just painted PINK. YES pink., and there is a fab kitchen off the dining room. The dilemma- this house has a TON of windows and doors-and where there are not windows or doors there is this awful gold paint- everywhere. ulghhhhh. I am trying to convince the hubs to let me paint every single inch (even though we don’t own it. the landlord says go for it… (( check back for updates )) but with this set up WHERE DO WE PUT THE TREE???!!??!

WELL…. we angled the dining room carpet & table and put the tree in the corner by the back door. I am just loving it. still focused on gold, white & silver.

 

better pics to come

next task- sunroooooooom

 

LYTM – SDM For The Pink Lobstah

 * * be kind and you will inspire others * *

 

